Michael Moore and Susan Sarandon Critique Obama

Two of Hollywood’s most famous liberals, actress Susan Sarandon and filmmaker Michael Moore, said they were disappointed in the president’s first term, reports the AP.

The two spoke at the Traverse City Film Festival in Traverse City, Mich., where Sarandon was accepting an award.

“I wouldn’t say I support him. I would say I will vote for him,” Moore said.

Although he’s not entirely happy with Obama, Moore can’t seem to envision a President Romney in the White House.

” [Obama] has a conscience. He knows the difference between right and wrong,” Moore said. “And I’m hoping in a second term … he’ll be the Obama that we want him to be.”

Sarandon, who was a huge Obama supporter in 2008, said she and the administration haven’t been allies.
“I wouldn’t say the White House has taken me under its wing and made me one of its best buddies,” Sarandon said.

Leave a comment