Maggie Gyllenhaal Disappointed in Obama

Actress Maggie Gyllenhaal, previously a staunch supporter and contributor to Barack Obama’s presidential campaigns, said the Commander in Chief has let her down.

“I really believed in him, and I’m not sure what he believes in anymore,” Gyllenhaal told TIME magazine in late July.

Gyllenhaal contributed $3,300 to Obama’s 2008 campaign and $2,500 to the 2012 campaign, according to the Center for Responsive Politics.

“Look, I get it, I know. It’s a complicated job,” Gyllenhaal said. “I could never do it. But I hope for a leader who will stand up and be unpopular.”

Leave a Reply

