Claire Danes Recounts Meeting Obama

It’s no secret President Barack Obama is a fan of “Homeland.” The star of the show, Claire Danes, recounts her first time meeting the president with actor Hugh Dancy, in the latest issue of Elle.

“Hugh was like, ‘We have to meet Obama,’ and we walked over before we could think and found ourselves shaking hands with him,” Danes says. “Hugh realized that he’d forgotten to actually properly introduce himself, and he [President Obama] was like, ‘And you are?’ And Hugh was like, ‘I’m sorry, Mr. President.’ I said, ‘I’m Claire Danes,’ and he said, ‘Oh, you’re a fine actress.’ And I said, ‘You’re a fine president!’ And he said, ‘Oh, you’re a finer actress than I am president.’ I didn’t have any retort. Hugh and I went immediately to the bar and had a big shot of vodka.”

Leave a Reply

