Susan Sarandon: Romney Comments “So Entertaining”

Actress Susan Sarandon, known for her liberal views, recently commented on the leaked Mitt Romney footage from a fundraiser earlier this year, reports POLITICO.

She joined Current TV host Joy Behar in a discussion over the comments. When Behar asked the actress her thoughts on Romney’s statements, Sarandon said she was enjoying the GOP candidate’s remarks.

“I’m so entertained,” Sarandon said. “I’m very happy that he’s so entertaining. I don’t know if it’s going to cost him. I think a lot of people agree with him in seeing things that way. I guess it’ll mostly effect the swing voters. And I think it’s an interesting few days on the campaign trail to see how he deals with that. But I don’t think that was really new information.”

“Well no, but it just made him look like Scrooge,” Behar said. “It made him look more Scrooge-like.”

“But I think that’s what he is,” Sarandon said. “But I don’t think — listening to, you know, where he wants to spend his money, that he was very interested in education or the elderly and I mean a lot of the people he’s talking about pay taxes so I don’t know what he’s thinking.”

Leave a Reply

