Elizabeth Banks Praises Obama, Blasts Romney in Pro-Planned Parenthood Video

Actress Elizabeth Banks talked about her experience with Planned Parenthood and why she supports it in a new video produced by the Obama campaign.

In the video, Banks blasts Mitt Romney over his stance on Planned Parenthood.

“These services that they provide — what is it? Ninety-five percent of them don’t involve anything controversial, so for that little 5 percent that Mitt Romney decides he doesn’t agree with, he’s going to take away cancer screenings? What is he doing? He’s going to take people’s access to health care close by? We’re talking about working-class ladies who need health care,” Banks said.

The actress then goes on to praise President Obama and his support for Planned Parenthood.

“President Obama has not compromised on women’s rights and that’s why President Obama needs to stay in office,” Banks said.

Banks isn’t the only actress to publicly support Planned Parenthood. Gwyneth Paltrow and Scarlett Johansson have also made videos expressing their support.

One response to “Elizabeth Banks Praises Obama, Blasts Romney in Pro-Planned Parenthood Video

  1. Brianna Adkins

    I am outraged that Mitt Romney would blast planned parenthood. I do hot have insurance at this time and they work on a sliding scale so that I can recieve female related healthcare. I have had about 6 menstrual cycles in the last three months, and I need birth control to regulate my hormones. I havent even been with a man in over a year, as my preference to wanting to wait for the right man. How can someone want to take away something so important, using my evidence especially, and want to diminish a business that supports womens rights. When a woman gets raped or becomes pregnant because of incest… My grandma, her dad, equals my mom, that woman should have the choice if they are capable and stable enough physically and mentally to give that child the life she/he deserves. If something happened like that to me, i could not carry that baby. I would already be haunted by that traumatic event, as I still am today, let alone raise a child out of that situation.

Leave a Reply

