Mila Kunis’ Interesting Way of Supporting Obama

Credit: Kathy Hutchins/Hutchins

Actress Mila Kunis recently told Glamour Magazine, that her she shows her support for President Obama in a not-so legal way.

Glamour: Do you fund-raise for Obama?
Mila Kunis: More like street-art-based stuff in Los Angeles that I can’t talk about…because I’m pretty sure it’s illegal.
Glamour: You graffiti?
Mila Kunis: Mm-hmm. I’d rather do that. I don’t need attention for it. What I truly believe in I will do privately.

Last year, Mila expressed her support for Obama in Stylist.

“I know that he [Obama] tried,” Kunis said. “I know because you keep reading these reports of him trying to compromise with the Tea Party and the Republican Party and trying to come to a 50/50 agreement. I don’t think it was one. I feel the Democratic Party compromised everything and the Republican Party compromised pretty much nothing.”

Kunis then jabbed “Middle America” for being uninformed and not genuine in their beliefs.

“So obviously you are incredibly ill-informed to the point where they will go do these tests in Middle America… And they’ll ask, ‘OK, what party are you?’ And they’ll say, ‘Republican.’ ‘Why?’ And they can’t even tell you. They have no idea what the Republican Party stands for. Why did I vote for Obama? I can tell you why I voted for him, what I agreed and disagreed with him on, for hours,” Kunis said.

Campaign finance reports from earlier this year noted that Kunis contributed $1,000 to the Obama campaign, according to POLITICO.

Leave a Reply

