Catherine Zeta-Jones Channeled Michele Bachmann in Rock of Ages

Actress Catherine Zeta-Jones said her character in the new movie Rock of Ages, was based on Rep. Michele Bachmann (R-Minn).

Jones plays an ultra-conservative and highly-religious wife in the film and discussed her character with iVillage.

“I kind of had a Michele Bachmann moment… I did… if she was in the eighties… I did, yeah I did,” Jones admitted. “She’ll hate me for the rest of my life, but yes I did.”

Jones said her character, Patricia Whitmore was “rather fun” to play and that she is a “conservative, everything has to be perfect, control freak who has a past.”

Leave a Reply

