Joan Rivers Not Fond of Higher Taxes for Rich, Politics

Comedian Joan Rivers doesn’t believe she should be taxed more because she’s wealthier, she recently told POLITICO.

Rivers said the president’s proposed policies to tax the rich more because they make more money, was unfair.

“I think if I work very hard, I should be able to gather the fruits of my labor,” Rivers said. “And I think if you’re not about to work, you should get minimal and leave me alone. I think if you don’t wear a helmet and you fall off your bike, you pay for the doctor.”

Rivers said she’s not trying to make a political statement or endorsement, and in fact hates politics.

“They’re all a bunch of garbage,”  Rivers said. “I’m definitely in favor of a monarchy because they’re there, they look good, and they always have good gift shops when you leave the palace. … I feel that it’s just all about party affiliation and it’s all about voting the way your party wants to vote and it’s not at all about what we should be about.”

Recently comedian Jon Lovitz also attacked President Obama for being harsh on the rich.

Leave a Reply

