Mila Kunis Dings Republicans

Source: Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images North America

Actress Mila Kunis ripped Republicans in the latest publication of Esquire.

“The way that Republicans attack women is so offensive to me,” Kunis said. “And the way they talk about religion is offensive. I may not be a practicing Jew, but why we gotta talk about Jesus all the time? And it’s baffling to me how a poor person in Georgia can say, ‘I’m a Republican.’ Why?”

The actress then brought up a commercial that 2008 presidential hopeful John McCain ran during his bid for the White House.

“God, not many people have seen this commercial,” Kunis said. “McCain’s walking along the Arizona border fence and talking to a sheriff, and the sheriff says, ‘You’re one of us, sir.’ And McCain turns to the sheriff and says, ‘Eh, finish the dang fence.’ I lost my shit. ‘Finish the dang fence.’”

When asked if she considered herself political, Kunis said she finds enjoyment in the topic of politics.

“I find it all to be incredibly entertaining,” Kunis said. “I went to the White House Correspondents’ Dinner with Wolf Blitzer. It’s weird: You get invited by people you don’t know — and I never wanna go again, because I had the most incredible experience. Ever. I watch CNN or MSNBC all day long, every day. So I meet with Wolf, and I was like, ‘Oh, my God. There’s Wolf Blitzer.’ Like two drinks in, I just start talking. ‘So, about Ahmadinejad’s nephew …’ Wolf was surprised I followed politics.”

 

Leave a Reply

